

MINUTES OF A MEETING OF EDUCATION COUNCIL Held Monday April 14, 2008 at 4:15 pm New Westminster Campus, Boardroom

1. ROLL CALL:

Members Present:

Trish Angus (Ex-Officio) Graeme Bowbrick (Vice-Chair)

Marilyn Brulhart

Sebastian Bubrick

Wendy Case

Sam Cheng (Alternate for

D. Hewitt)

Kathy Denton

Doug Estergaard (Alternate for

C. Murphy)

Anne Gapper (Acting Recorder)

Gerry Gramozis

Leon Guppy

Ann Kitching (Ex-Officio)

Jan Lindsay

Elizabeth McCausland

Debbie McCloy

Susan Meshwork (Chair)

Teryl Smith

Sandy Vanderburgh

Susan Witter (Ex-Officio)

Titus Yip

Regrets:

Bruce Hardy Dianne Hewitt Ted James Colleen Murphy

2. <u>APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA</u>:

The agenda was approved.

3. ELECTION FOR THE POSITION OF CHAIR:

S. Meshwork was nominated by M. Brulhart and as there were no further nominations S. Meshwork was elected by acclamation.

Education Council

4. ELECTION FOR THE POSITION OF VICE-CHAIR:

G. Bowbrick was nominated by E. McCausland and as there were no further nominations G. Bowbrick was elected by acclamation.

_	
U	ADJOURNMENT
$^{\wedge}$	AIMORNING

The meeting was adjourned at 4.25 pm

CI.	α ,
Chair	Secretary

2